

Candidate List

Overview of Council Member Candidates: twenty eight (28)

AFRICA (3) ASIA (9) EUROPE (8) OCEANIA (2) PAN AMERICA (6) **Raja Waseem Ahmed** Slavtcho Binev Hassan Iskander **Dawit Asfaw** Maria Borello (Ethiopia) (Pakistan) (Bulgaria) (Australia) (Guatemala) Driss Hilali Mohamed A.K. Al-Sulaiti Jesus Castellanos Pueblas **Tae Kyung Kim** Inseon Kim (New Zealand) (Morocco) (Qatar) (Spain) (Canada) Issaka Ide Ahmed Hamdan Al Zeyoudi Angelo Cito Juan Manuel Lopez Delgado (Niger) (U.A.E.) (Italy) (Mexico) An-Chin Hsu Søren Holmgård Knudsen Mario Mandel Vaisman (Chinese Taipei) (Denmark) (Chile) **Kook Hyun Jung** Anto Nobilo Daiwon Moon (Korea) (Croatia) (Mexico) José Luis Resende Mohd Nazifuddin Bin Mohd Najib **Henderson Turton** Ferreira e Sousa (Malaysia) (Barbados) (Portugal) Hazem Ahmad Awwad Naimat Metin Sahin (Jordan) (Turkey) Seved Mohammad Pouladgar Anatoly K. Terekhov (Iran) (Russia) Khwaja Hashmatullah Rasa (Afghanistan)

(in alphabetical order by continent)

List of Candidates for the 2017 Elections of Officials

For the 2017-2021 Quadrennial

For President: one (1) candidate

(in alphabetical order)

Name of candidate	Current Organization/Position
Chungwon Choue	WTF President

For Auditor: two (2) candidates

(in alphabetical order)

Name of candidate	Current Organization/Position
Ali Sagirkaya	WTF Auditor
Dalibor Krpan	WTF Auditor

For Council Members: twenty eight (28) candidates

(in alphabetical order by continent)

AFRICA (3)	
Name of candidate	Current Organization/Position
Dawit Asfaw	Ethiopian Taekwondo Federation President
Driss Hilali	WTF Council Member
Issaka Ide	WTF Council Member

ASIA (9)	
Name of candidate	Current Organization/Position
Raja Waseem Ahmed	Pakistan Taekwondo Federation President
Mohamed A.K. Al-Sulaiti	WTF Council Member
Ahmed Hamdan Al Zeyoudi	U.A.E. Taekwondo Federation President
An-Chin Hsu	Chinese Taipei Amateur Taekwondo Association President
Kook Hyun Jung	WTF Council Member
Mohd Nazifuddin Bin Mohd Najib	Taekwondo Malaysia Deputy President
Hazem Ahmad Awwad Naimat	WTF Council Member
Seyed Mohammad Pouladgar	I.R. Iran Taekwondo Federation President
Khwaja Hashmatullah Rasa	Afghanistan National Taekwondo Federation Secretary General

EUROPE (8)	
Name of candidate	Current Organization/Position
Slavtcho Binev	Bulgarian Taekwondo Federation President
Jesus Castellanos Pueblas	WTF Council Member
Angelo Cito	Federazione Italiana Taekwondo President
Søren Holmgård Knudsen	The Danish Taekwondo Federation President

Anto Nobilo	Croatian Taekwondo Federation President
José Luis Resende Ferreira e Sousa	Federação Portuguesa de Taekwondo President
Metin Sahin	WTF Council Member
Anatoly K. Terekhov	WTF Council Member

OCEANIA (2)	
Name of candidate	Current Organization/Position
Hassan Iskander	Australian Taekwondo President
Tae Kyung Kim	WTF Council Member

PAN AMERICA (6)	
Name of candidate	Current Organization/Position
Maria Borello	WTF Council Member
Inseon Kim	Taekwondo Canada Director of International Relations
Juan Manuel Lopez Delgado	WTF Council Member
Mario Mandel Vaisman	Federacion Chilena de Taekwondo President
Daiwon Moon	WTF Council Member
Henderson Turton	Barbados Taekwondo Association President